Not quite forgotten

Feeling the need to write again but not sure this is the right forum. I guess I’ll give it a go anyway.

It has been years, friends, and much has happened. We now live in Orono, Maine, in a beautiful little (rented) cottage on a lake. My husband is halfway through his second year of a master’s program at UMaine. I continue working as a home health nurse. My daughter is three and a half years old.

I still cook whenever I can, but these days that’s only on my days off, like today. Today I dropped my daughter off at preschool, voted, and came home. Trying to avoid the political storm that is online, I decided to spend time in the kitchen. I made blueberry frozen yogurt, pumpkin chocolate chip cake, and have plans for a lentil/sausage/kale soup for dinner tonight. 

I’ve been mulling over the best way to use this blog or to get rid of it all together. It’s easy to be on facebook. It’s harder to compose a blog entry, take pictures, upload them and publish a post. I do appreciate good blogs out there and think that I probably don’t have the time and necessary skills to make me a good blogger. Still, I think I enjoy sharing words and food in this setting, so will try to keep up a little more here. I also have been pondering how to share stories from my job. There are so many interesting people and situations that I find myself in on a daily basis through my work, and I think it would be fun to share a little more of that with friends and family. What do you all think?

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Not quite forgotten

Leave a Reply

