Posting from my iPad

Testing, testing. Is this thing on?
Hello, loyal fans. I got an iPad and I can blog from it! Wonder of wonders.
Last month, my husband graduated from his master’s program (with high honors, I might add). He bought me this iPad as a present for surviving him being in grad school (he’s a good one). On June 1st, we moved from Maine back to upstate New York. I start a new job next week.
We are back in the land of Wegmans, and the Ithaca Bakery, and all manor of delicious/wonderful food things (The Piggery! Finger Lakes Wine! Ithaca Farmer’s Market!). Because I am not above the occasional fast food, I will also say it’s nice to be near a Panera (with a drive-thru), a Chipotle and a Five Guys Burgers and Fries. There will be good eating experiences to share with you all. In the meantime, here’s a photo of Miriam and I, taken with the iPad. Isn’t technology wonderful.

20130611-223648.jpg

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

